[Lab] Anyone seen this Free Galileo Board Deal with Microsoft IoT?

Anthony Scavarelli anthony.scavarelli at gmail.com
Sat Jul 5 09:06:15 EDT 2014

Yeah, after signing up you get a confirmation email that then asks for an address. This is where I found the link with some discussion about its legitimacy: http://www.reddit.com/r/arduino/comments/29u0sa/a_free_board_microsoft_is_going_to_send_you_a/

Good luck!

On Jul 5, 2014, at 7:07 AM, Kirk Sutherland <kirk.sutherland at gmail.com> wrote:

> Does it ask for your address at some point? On the Microsoft site it doesn't mention that you get a board, did you see anything after signing up?
> Thanks for the heads up!
> On Jul 4, 2014 11:46 PM, "Anthony Scavarelli" <anthony.scavarelli at gmail.com> wrote:
> Looks legitimate and doesn’t ask for payment information so what the heck ...
> http://bytedebugger.wordpress.com/2014/07/04/microsoft-is-going-to-send-you-a-free-intel-galileo-board-just-sign-up/
> _______________________________________________
> Lab mailing list
> 1. subscribe http://artengine.ca/mailman/listinfo/lab
> 2. then email Lab at artengine.ca to send your message to the list

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://artengine.ca/pipermail/lab/attachments/20140705/66ea03d2/attachment.html>

More information about the Lab mailing list